Subscribe to e-mail bulletins

Receive HTML?
Code: catchme refresh

Home News 2014 ACT Rogaining Champs and 8 hr event
2014 ACT Rogaining Champs and 8 hr event Print E-mail

2014_ACT_Champs_-_Crossing_Murrumbidgee_1.pngThe Long Plain-gaine featured the high country of the northern Kosciusko National Park with open plains, and black sallee and snowgum forests. Lots of rain in the previous week and the night before raised the level of the Murumbidgee River so that many teams got more than just their feet wet crossing. Competitors took in the relatively recent history of the high country through four old huts on the course and hundreds of brumbies. Many smiling faces at the end of the event from our 5 year olds through to the supervets showed that the country had performed it's magic on competitors as well as the course setters.

Congratulations to the 2014 ACT Champions Ben Corry, Sean O'Brien and Sean King (pictured); 2014_ACT_Champs_1.jpgMixed Open winners Joel Mackay and Gill Fowler; Womens Open winners Clare Lonergan and Olga Poberezovska; Mens Vets and Supervets winners Merv Trease and Vic Sedunary; Mixed Vets winners Andrew Smith and Antoniya Bachvarova; Womens Vets winners Marie Doke and Robin Cameron; Mixed Supervets winners Jean Douglass and Ron Simpson; Womens Supervets winners Jenny Horsfield and Lorraine Tomlins; Mens Junior winners Rupert LeMessurier and Tim Lindley; Women's Junior winners Rosa Bishop, Hannah Johnson and Ashley Ellis; and Family winners Brett Parker, Saffron Zomer, Lucy Parker and Benjamin Parker.

Congratulations to the 8 hr overall winners Rohan Hyslop and Lucas Funk. Apologies to all 8 hr competitors for being unable to produce results on the evening and being understanding about the situation.

Full results for both events are on the event page. Check out this great video from Mark Euston and Laure Gauthiez Putallaz (team 47), as well as our photo gallery for photos from the event.

Last Updated on Thursday, 23 October 2014 09:47
Joomla SEO by AceSEF

Powered by Joomla!. Valid XHTML and CSS.