

ACTRA Annual General Meeting 2019

Minutes

3 March 2019

The Annual General Meeting of the ACT Rogaining Association Incorporated, for the year 2018, was held on 3 March 2019 at the site of the Hash House for the 2018 ACT Paddy Pallin 6 hour rogaine, this being at Wild Cattle Flat, Tallaganda National Park.

The meeting was opened by the President, Julie Quinn, at 3:50 pm.

The President declared that we had a quorum. There were approximately 150 people in attendance.

The President reminded members that the 2019 AGM documents were available on the ACTRA website, and that she had also brought along several printed out copies, which were available for members.

Minutes of the 2018 Meeting

Moved, Lee Rice
Seconded by, Julie Quinn
that the minutes of the 2018 AGM, as posted on the ACTRA website, be accepted. Carried.

President's Report

The President presented her annual report, which is available on the ACTRA website. Finally, she thanked the ACT Government for a \$5,000 grant to subsidise events that help introduce people to rogaining.

Treasurer's Report and Audited Accounts

In the absence of the Treasurer, the President referred the meeting to the audited accounts of the Association, as posted on the website. The ACTRA accounts were audited by Noel Luff, a service greatly appreciated. She noted that the cash reserves of the society were \$28,241 a profit of \$8,070 over the year.

Moved Pat Meithke seconded Jonathan Miller that the audited accounts be accepted. Carried.

Election of Office Bearers and Committee

The President formally declared all office bearer and committee positions vacant, and announced her intention of conducting an election for these positions for the 2019 year.

Office Bearers:

Nominations were called for each of the Office Bearer positions in turn (as below), and, as only one nomination was received for each position, those nominated were each in turn declared elected. Those nominated and elected were:

Role	Nominated person	Moved	Seconded
President	None	n/a	
Vice President	Kiera Doherty	Tom Brazier	Julie Quinn
Treasurer	Brad Vallette	Fergus MacLeod	Julie Quinn
Secretary	Stephen Goggs	Jonathan Miller	Pat Miethke

General Committee:

Nominations were called for the six to eight positions on the general committee, and, as only seven nominations were received (and accepted), those nominated were all declared elected. Those nominated and declared elected were:

Nominated person	Moved	Seconded	
David Baldwin	Julie Quinn	Graham Atkins	
Jean Douglass	Julie Quinn	Brad Vallette	
Claire Edwards	Julie Quinn	Colleen Mock	
Jiaying Goh	Julie Quinn	Ainslie Pahljina	
Fergus MacLeod	Brad Vallette	Emily Rowbotham	
Tom Banks	Keira Doherty	Tom Brazier	
Craig Cowan	Lee Rice	Julie Quinn	

The AGM Chair (Julie Quinn) reminded the meeting that she (Julie Quinn) is still formally part of the committee as the Immediate Past President, which does not require nomination / election.

Other Business

The Immediate Past President confirmed she had no items to discuss under other business. She asked for any items from the floor.

Closure

There being no other business, the President declared the meeting closed at 4:12 pm.