Subscribe to e-mail bulletins

Receive HTML?
Code: catchme refresh

feed-image Feed Entries
2011 Australian University Rogaining Championship

The 2011 Australian University Rogaining Championships will be held in conjunction with the Western Australian Rogaining Championships on 13-14 August 2011. The Nigel Aylott Memorial Sporting Foundation (NAMSF) will again be subsidizing the travel and entry costs for one team from each state and the entry fee for all full time students over 16 years. The subsidy for the ACT team will be $1,500. Postgraduates are eligible, but undergraduates are given preference. The qualifying event for selection of the ACT team will be the ACT 24 Hour Championships to be held on 14-15 May. To register your interest or for more information please contact David.

Multi-sport 6 hr rogaine - Sunday 3 April

Googong view

The multi-sport rogaine was held on a perfect day - sunny, warm and no wind.  There was a good mix of rogainers out with some opting to only walk while others had brought bikes and/or kayaks.  A few hardy teams took on the challenge of a lap right around the dam, including the winning bike team of Steve Hanley and Aaron Coles.  However, the winning foot team of Mike and Marg Harrap were not too far behind on total points.  Check out the photos and full results.

Last Updated on Tuesday, 28 February 2012 17:06
2011 ACTRA AGM report

The Annual General Meeting of ACTRA was held at the Hash House at the end of the Paddy Pallin 6 hour event at Rob Roy at 4:20PM on Sunday 5 March.

Last Updated on Monday, 07 March 2011 16:48
2011 Paddy Pallin rogaine report

sprint to #34The 2011 Paddy Pallin rogaine was held in ideal autumn weather on 6 March, with blue skies and temperatures in the high teens.

The event was held in and around Rob Roy Nature Reserve, between Tharwa and Tuggeranong. The hilly course rewarded rogainers with frequent controls and beautiful views: the hash house site provided superb views up the western flank of Rob Roy and towards Mt Tennant.

Last Updated on Wednesday, 09 March 2011 20:09
2011 Australian Champs Results

Congratulations to Julie Quinn and David Baldwin who won the 2011 Australian Rogaine Champs in Tasmania on 22-23 January. Also to Belinda Lawford, Amy Buckerfield and Sarah Buckerfield (1st WU23, 4th WO), Geoff Lawford and Rod Gray (3rd MV, 2nd MSV), and Craig Mottershead and Jasmine Elson (7th mixed). See also Navlight splits and routes.

« StartPrev11121314151617NextEnd »

Page 16 of 17
Joomla SEO by AceSEF

Coming Events

  • NSW Paddy Pallin 6hr, 17th June 2018
    Check other association website
  • Winter 4 hr, 15th July 2018
    Entries opening soon!
  • NSW Lake Macquarie 6/12hr, 4th August 2018
    Check other association website
  • Metrogaine, 12th August 2018
    Entries opening soon!
  • Recent Events

  • NSW Autumngaine 6/12hr, 12th May 2018
    Check other association website for results
  • ACT Champs, 28th April 2018
    Results are now available
  • find us on FB

    ACT Govt Logo

    Supported by the ACT government

    Powered by Joomla!. Valid XHTML and CSS.